A Few Changes

Once again, it’s been quite awhile since I’ve posted anything on here. A lot has happened since my last post, and not all of it very good. Unfortunately, we have halted production, for the time being anyway, on Comatose: E15 due to scheduling conflicts and everyone on the team just generally being busy with life and other things. It’s pretty saddening if I’m to be completely honest, but I’m holding out hope that we will be able to continue work on the project at a later time, be that during this upcoming school year or after graduation.

On the flip side, I have been working on another school-turned-personal project called Planker Pro, which was a game that I created with a team of other students as our Production II game during junior year. We’ve actually been working on the project for the majority of the summer and it has actually been going quite well thus far. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to put as much work into the project as many of my other teammates or as much as I’d have liked to due to my incredibly busy work schedule this summer. That said, I have done my share of work or at least what’s been assigned to me but I’m hoping to be able to use a bit of my free time during the upcoming school year to work on Planker Pro a bit more extensively.

I’ve also been keeping notes of different ideas for games that I’ve been thinking up in my design notebook and I will hopefully be taking on another side-project at some point in the near future to start to see my ideas fleshed out in a 3D or 2D space. If I can find the time, and hopefully I will once I’m out of work before school, then I’ll certainly be updating the blog more frequently with updates on Planker Pro, any personal side-projects and especially my senior game throughout the remainder of the summer and the entirety of my final year at Champlain College. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

