The Beginning

It’s been awhile since I created this portfolio site, but I’m finally getting around to making my first blog post. Better late than never, I suppose! I just finished up my junior year of college this past Friday, and my god is it great to be home. This past school year was filled with a ton of work and a lot of stress, but it all still seemed to go by so quickly, just like the previous two years of my college career have. Time is fleeting, I suppose, but my time at Champlain College so far has been wonderful. I’ve learned so much about the game design field, I’ve improved my skills quite a lot and I’ve taken on personal projects on the side as well. While I am usually buried in work at school, I wouldn’t have it any other way, and if anything, all it’s served to do (besides hone my skills and knowledge of my craft) is increase my passion for video games and their design a hundred fold.

Still, even though I may be home now, there’s no rest for the weary. Of course, there comes the regular job that will take up a vast amount of my time this summer, but as I mentioned, I’ve got a few side projects planned for development over this summer as well. These projects include three different games, two of which started off as class projects in Game Production classes. For anyone wondering, the projects would be Bleedin’ Ink, a mobile tattoo-artist game, Planker Pro, my latest school project, and Comatose E-15, a survival-horror game that I’ve been planning with a group of classmates from school for quite awhile now. All of these games are shown and described to some degree in the projects page of my website. Just as well, I’ll be posting regular development updates for each of the projects, as well as other project stuff and general life stuff, here on my blog, so be sure to check back often!

Thanks for checking out my site, by the way! Hope we’ll get very well acquainted.

Leave a Reply

